centered image

centered image

8 Actual Medical Reasons That Will Kill Game of Thrones Characters

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Egyptian Doctor, Mar 13, 2014.

1. Egyptian Doctor

Egyptian Doctor Moderator Verified Doctor

Practicing medicine in:
    Egypt

If there is one thing any Game of Thrones fan knows, it is to not get too attached to any character on the show. For some reason George R.R. Martin gets his kicks from killing any character the audience holds close or dear, repeatedly and unexpectedly, so it can be hard to be a fan. Recently, I was thinking about his talent for destroying fictional characters I like, and I thought to myself, “why can’t I do that?” As a medical student, I quite literally spend my entire day learning of the myriad of ways that people die. It doesn’t look so hard: One enzyme here, one substance there, genetics, bad lifestyle, bam – dead. Because of this, I decided I would beat George R.R. Martin at his own game and kill his fictional characters by plausible means.

1. Jon Snow- Hypothermia

I simply have no idea how this guy walks around the cold lands without getting frostbite. I get it, he wears a ton of Bear fur, however, even bears hibernate in the winter because living in the cold sucks. Moreover, looking at the landscape, the cold he experiences isn’t just Michigan “Golly gee it’s cold”, it’s Russia, “My tears are freezing to my face!” cold. Forget about “wildlings”, this guy is one poorly timed nap away from getting killed.

[​IMG]

2. Jaime Lannister- Sepsis

Spoiler alert: