Sam Musekura
Last Activity:
Mar 9, 2019
Birthday:
Aug 1, 1982 (Age: 41)

Share This Page

Sam Musekura

New Member , Male, 41

"I dont want to be a product of my environment. I want my environment to be a product of me." Feb 12, 2019

Sam Musekura was last seen:
Mar 9, 2019
    1. Sam Musekura
      Sam Musekura
      "I dont want to be a product of my environment. I want my environment to be a product of me."
  • About

Birthday:
    Aug 1, 1982 (Age: 41)
    I'm a ?:
    Doctor
    Specialty:
    General Practitioner
    Medical School:
    Mbarara University of science and Technology
    Graduation Year:
    Are You A Real Doctor (You have to upload a document that includes your name and your job):
    Practicing medicine in:
    Botswana
    Nationality:
    Uganda
    I'm a 36 y/o Ugandan, passport number B0844360.
    I’m a graduate of Mbarara University of Science and Technology with an MBCh.B; January 2009.
    Since then I have worked mainly as a clinician with supervisory, teaching and administrative roles.
    My first 3 years of work were mainly clinical work and teaching at a missionary hospital in Uganda, St. Francis Hospital, Mutolere, Kisoro district after which I joined local government for another 3 and half years. The work during this period was mainly administrative and mentoring. I had 15 health centers under my area of coverage for 1 year. I was then transferred to a more hard to reach area with 13 health centers for 2 yrs and a half. It was a tough time as government was not paying my staff over long periods of time.
    During my time with local government, I developed a liking for humanitarian work in severely underprivileged places.
    I resigned from local government and went to South Sudan for a year and a half. I worked there in the in a local clinic; Care Plus Medical Center but unfortunately my clients were mostly expatriates. This did not gratify me as my aim was to take care of refugees and internally displaced people.