centered image

centered image

7 Ways to Spoil a Medical Student this Holiday Season!

Discussion in 'Medical Students Cafe' started by Ghada Ali youssef, Jan 15, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Ghada Ali youssef

Ghada Ali youssef Golden Member

Practicing medicine in:
    Egypt

As a medical student, my family and relatives always ask what I ‘need’ for Christmas.
    My answer: the gift of TIME! However, this is both impossible and unrealistic, so here are 7 other clever options to consider for the medical student in your life this holiday season!
    • Espresso machine: Med students thrive on coffee. Help your medical student save money by getting them a nice espresso machine, or even a coffee maker. There are a lot of inexpensive options out there. You can even spice it up by adding in some flavored syrups to change up their coffee beverages.
    f365f809f278ba2bd99f336c48fc3a81.jpg
    • Duffel bag: We spend late hours at the library, on campus, and even at other friends’ apartments. A nice duffel bag would come in handy so your student can store essentials in their car and have the things they need in one place at a moment’s notice.
    2472f8c00dd2a90278fe8a760ebf7bfb.jpg
    • Stethoscope: Every medical student needs a nice stethoscope that is going to last them through clinical rotations! Make it special by engraving their name into it. You can choose from an array of brands and colors. This is on my wish list this year!
    da48f6b69d01b0f027752a856d245818.jpg
    • Scrubs: Once we start clinical rotations, we can never have enough pairs of scrubs! You can switch it up by getting different colors and patterns so they can mix and match.
    a91f80de30b0093a1381f32e4c0b48f5.jpg
    • Gift cards: I know from experience that one of my favorite gifts to get from relatives is gift cards! First, I am a broke student without a job, so gift cards are a practical idea! Second, bonus points if you get a gift card for a 24-hour diner or coffee shop!