centered image

centered image

Medical School Has Killed My Soul.

Discussion in 'Medical Students Cafe' started by Hadeel Abdelkariem, Aug 6, 2019.

1. Hadeel Abdelkariem

Hadeel Abdelkariem Golden Member

Practicing medicine in:
    Egypt

Hi Pamela,

I’m a medical student in the UK. Though I’ve only been in med school since September, it has already taken its toll on me. Before I started I was so in touch with my emotions, spirituality, and nature. Now I feel so empty and desensitized. I hate that when faced with the horrible circumstances of another person, I just don’t feel anything anymore. How can I overcome this? I so badly want to tap into the vibrant me from 6 months ago!

[​IMG]