centered image

Pandemic Wedding Is The Haunting Image You Will Never Forget

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by In Love With Medicine, May 15, 2020.

1. In Love With Medicine

In Love With Medicine Golden Member

[​IMG]

I am a full-time primary care physician and part-time photographer. When my physician assistant and practice manager asked if she could take last week off to prepare for her daughter’s wedding, naturally, I asked about the plans. Her daughter, a registered nurse, and her fiancée were planning to go ahead with their wedding ceremony in front of only a handful of family members. They originally had planned to have several hundred friends gathered at the historic St. Boniface Catholic Church to celebrate their marriage, but COVID-19 obviously had other ideas. They decided that there wasn’t a need for a professional photographer, so I volunteered my services. After all, my practice manager has saved my skin at work time after time, so I figured I owed it to her. Plus we already work together and have started seeing in-person patients again, and I would have no problem shooting from a distance with a mask on my face.

The wedding was beautiful but surreal. Imagine a stunning young bride and her handsome husband being married in a massively ornate cathedral with only ten people in attendance.