centered image

centered image

The Top 10 Worst Scrubs Fashion Blunders You’ve Ever Seen!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Egyptian Doctor, Feb 13, 2014.

1. Egyptian Doctor

Egyptian Doctor Moderator Verified Doctor

Practicing medicine in:
    Egypt

This topic was published at Scrubsmag one of the largest websites for nurses on the web , they asked their fans about the worst scrubs fashion and collected these answers:

1. I am a correctional nurse in a county jail. Our inmate workers earn their “keep” by working in the jail. They wear gray scrubs while they clean, and always have their standard-issue brown T-shirts underneath. This week, when I dressed for an overnight shift and was half-asleep, I dressed to match my cute gray/brown shoes. So—you guessed it—I went to work dressed like an inmate worker, even down to the brown shirt! Very confusing for the entire staff, especially the guards who monitor the security cameras! They nearly had me tackled for walking into secure areas where needles and meds are kept!
    —Kennetha Ferguson Klein

2. Cuffed scrub pants with long white socks OVER the pants.
    —Pamela Becker

3. Top of scrub pants rolled down with pink thong and muffin top hanging out…give me a break! Unroll the tops…it’s a hospital, not a nightclub.
    —Stephanie Jones Morgan

4. A surgeon who was in his late 60s thought highly of himself and his body. He wore tight hospital scrubs, which were often threadbare from being used too much, under which he wore VERY small underwear that had designs on them. Often they were polka dot patterns. Needless to say, it was hard to have a serious conversation with him once you knew what kind of underwear he was wearing that day!
    —Molly Settle Roddy