centered image

Why Did You Go To Dental School Instead Of Medical School?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dr.Scorpiowoman, Jan 29, 2019.

1. Dr.Scorpiowoman

Dr.Scorpiowoman Golden Member

Practicing medicine in:
    Egypt

This question was originally posted on Quora.com and was answered by Cindy Lin, Dentist, knows about teeth and root canals

[​IMG]

I was a more mature student at the time of application. My previous career was a high school teacher. I had always wanted to be in health care, but I was basically told to hurry up, finish school and get a job. At the time, teacher education program was one year and seemed like a good idea, so I did just that and became a teacher. I did work for some years as a teacher before I decided I needed to challenge myself more. I will always be an educator at heart. I didn’t appreciate at the time that my GPA in Microbiology and Immunology undergrad was pretty good and I could have applied after 3rd or 4th year for medicine or dentistry.