centered image

centered image

My Step 2 CS Experience

Discussion in 'USMLE' started by Egyptian Doctor, Jun 11, 2019.

1. Egyptian Doctor

Egyptian Doctor Moderator Verified Doctor

Practicing medicine in:
    Egypt

My step 2 CS experience
    By: Hany eskarous

1. I did my step 2 CK exam at August 30th, had 1 week rest then started to read first aid which took me about 2 weeks, then I started practicing over skype with a girl who was always busy and hardly log in in time so I had to look for another study partner in CS Facebook groups until I found a hard worker SP and did almost all FA cases with her over skype in about 2 weeks.

2. I found that I still don’t feel confident enough to do my test and couldn’t find A LIVE STUDY PARTNER. One-time while opening one of the CS group, I got chance to read one of our friends CS exam experience. She did a very nice video of 2-hours duration uploaded in YouTube explaining how to take a history for different system diseases. This video was a mazing, makes you well prepared for having a very précised history in a short time. I’ll put the YouTube link down.

3. Before that, one of my friends recommended A CS course in NYC called NYCS PREP, I was hesitated to do as I live in OHIO and it will be difficult to find an affordable accommodation but I booked for the premium package.(Link of the Course website is written down)
     When I went there We did 3-days of how to do physical exam and we had some practice cases with a very professional SPs
     This course is amazing because of the following advantages which is hard to find anywhere else

1. No one teaches how to do the exact physical exam literally like this course.

2. The mock test given there makes you feel comfortable in the real exam day as most of cases are harder with well trained professional SPs who give you feedback after your encounter makes you improve to the level you aim to